FINAL MINUTES

DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES MASTER PLANNING WORKSHOP **GULF COAST STATE COLLEGE**

December 10, 2015

8:30 a.m.

Student Union West, Room 307

Trustees Present: Katie L. Patronis (presiding), Donald R. Crisp, Elizabeth M. Kirvin,

Thomas Lewis, Jim W. McKnight, Ralph C. Roberson, Joe K.

Tannehill, Jr., Dr. John Holdnak, and Derrick Bennett

Trustees Absent: Steve D. Millaway, David P. Warriner

Others Present: Dr. George Bishop, Loretta Costin, Dr. Cheryl Flax-Hyman,

Dr. Melissa Lavender, Al McCambry, John Mercer, Joe Sorci

(Florida Architects), Jonathan Savage (Florida Architects), Jonathan

Sklarski (Preble-Rish), and Jennifer Wolgamott (ZHA, Inc.)

1. Call to Order Ms. Patronis called the workshop to order at 8:30 a.m.

2. Welcome and Invocation

Vice Chair Patronis opened the meeting and Dr. Holdnak

provided an Invocation.

3. Master Plan

Mr. Sorci and Mr. Savage presented the proposed master plan drawings for the Panama City Campus showing new roadways and parking, two potential sites for the proposed STEM/Sciences facility, and potential sites for other future expansion. Mr. Sorci also presented a design for an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) facility that college staff has

recommended to support the new UAV program.

Mr. Crisp asked about the effects of proposed development on storm water runoff and retention and Mr. Sklarski discussed the requirements and recommendations for effective

management.

Dr. Holdnak provided an update on potential softball field relocation options including partnerships with community organizations, the new GCSC Welcome Center to be housed in the Advanced Technology Center Building, and the FSU

PC student housing effort.

Minutes Master Planning Workshop	p
GCSC District Board of Trustees	

December 10, 2015

GCSC District Board of Tr	ustees	Page 2	December 10, 20	
	Board members also discussed the advantages and disadvantages of parking garages versus on-grade parking and different construction methods.			
4. Adjournment	The workshop was adjourned at 10:04 a.m.			
Secretary		Chair, Di	istrict Board of Trustees	
Secretary		Chair, Di	Chair, District Board of Trustees	