Menu

Computer Science Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Computer Science Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
+*MAC1114, Plane Trigonometry 3
+*MAC1140, Precalculus Algebra 3
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science •+PHY2048, University Physics I 4
Biological Science •+BSC2010, Biology for Science Majors I 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
+BSC2011, Biology for Science Majors II 3
•+*MAC2311, Calculus I 4
+*MAC2312, Calculus w/Analytical Geometry II 4
PHY2048L, University Physics I Lab 1
+PHY2049, University Physics II 4
PHY2049L, University Physics II Lab 1
+COP1000, Intro to Programming Logic 3
COP2224 or COP2250, Intro to C++ or Java Programming I 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Christy Cole Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2842 ccole@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Jose Lopez-Baquero Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4012 jlopezbaq@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Works Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4018 kworks1@gulfcoast.edu

Roadmap

Top