Menu

Culinary Management, A.S.

Culinary Management, A.S.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
Humanities Area 3
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement
Mathematics 3
See General Education Requirement
Natural Sciences Area 3
See General Education Requirement
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
Major Courses
#FOS2201, Food Service Sanitation and Safety 2
+#FSS1202C, Basic Food Preparation 4
+#FSS1063C, Food Specialties -Baking 3
HFT1000, Introduction to Hotel-Restaurant Management 3
+#HFT2840C, Dining Room Operations 3
+#FSS2224L, Advanced Food Preparation 3
#FSS1105, Food Purchasing 3
+#FSS2380, Practicum I - Restaurant 3
+#FSS2381, Practicum II - Kitchen 3
+#FSS1942, Culinary Externship 1
#HUN1001, Survey of Nutrition 2
+#FSS 1248L, Food Spec.-Garde Manger I 3
+#FSS2240L, Food Spec.-World Cuisines 3
+#HFT2264C, Banquet & Convention Mgmt 3
+#FSS2065L, Food Spec.-Pastry 3
#HFT1860, Beverage Mgmt 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

# Applies to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= PSAV course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Christy Cole Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2842 ccole@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Jose Lopez-Baquero Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4012 jlopezbaq@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Works Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4018 kworks1@gulfcoast.edu

Roadmap

Top