Menu

Digital Media, B.A.S

Digital Media, B.A.S.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
Approved College-level Math (MAC/STA) 6
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science See General Education Requirement 3
Biological Science See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Credits from AS/AA
Credits from AS/AA 42
Major/Core Courses
+MAN3303, Principles of Management and Leadership 3
+ISM4314, Project and Change Management for IT 3
+BUL3564, Legal Aspects of Managing Technology 3
+DIG3543, Media Planning 3
+DIG4433, Visual Development 3
+DIG4570, Digital Media Production Techniques 2
+DIG4570L, Digital Media Production Techniques Lab 1
+DIG4591, Multimedia Production and Design Group 2
+DIG4591L, Multimedia Production and Design Group Lab 1
+DIG3716, Interface Design 3
+DIG3588, Digital Capstone 3

Web Development Specialization

+COP3834, Developing Websites using PHP/MYSQL 3
+COP3855, Advanced Web Animation (JQuery) 3
+ISM4548, Web Analytics 3
+DIG4530, Media for E-Commerce 3
+DIG3811, User-Centered Design 3

Digital Specialization

+DIG3525, Digital Production Studio I 2
+DIG3525L, Digital Production Studio I Lab 1
+DIG3526, Digital Production Studio II 2
+DIG3526L, Digital Production Studio II Lab 1
+DIG3553, Interactive Media Design 2
+DIG3553L, Interactive Media Design Lab 1
+DIG3343, Broadcast Graphics I 2
+DIG3343L, Broadcast Graphics I Lab 1
+DIG3451, Visual Storytelling 2
+DIG3451L, Visual Storytelling Lab 1

Total Degree Hours

120

• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Nancy Berdanier (nberdanie@gulfcoast.edu)
Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
850-872-3875

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Christy Cole Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2842 ccole@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Dana Dye Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2843 ddye@gulfcoast.edu
Guy Garrett Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2817 ggarrett@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Works Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4018 kworks1@gulfcoast.edu
Top