Menu

2016-2017 Digital Media/Multimedia, A.S.

Digital Media/Multimedia, A.S.

Communications Area Credit Hours
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts *See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area 3
  *See General Education Requirement
Natural Sciences Area *See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
  *See General Education Requirement 3
Major Courses
DIG2308, Web Animation 3
DIG2100, Web Design I 3
+DIG2101, Web Design II 3
CGS1570, Microcomputer Applications 3
GRA2156, Comp Graphics for Digital Designers I 3
+GRA2157, Comp Graphics for Digital Designers II 3
Animation, Gaming, and Simulation
DIG1710, Introduction to Game Development 3
DIG2430, Storyboarding and Conceptulizing 3
+DIG2040, Survey of Game Development 3
DIG2302, 3D Modeling and Animation I 3
+DIG2303, 3D Modeling and Animation II 3
Digital Video Production DIG2205, Basic Video Editing 3
+DIG2203, Advanced Digital Video 3
DIG2410, Basic Scripting for Video 3
+#DIG2290, Studio Production and Direction 3
Digital Audio/Video Production
+DIG2252, Digital Audio II 3
DIG2257, Radio Production Sound Recording 3
+#DIG2143, Streaming Media 3
DIG2200, Basic Video 3
DIG2251, Digital Audio I 3
+MMC2100, Writing for Mass Communications or DIG2410, Basic Scripting for Video and Digital Media 3
+CGS2069, Internet Marketing 3
DIG2949, Digital Media COOP Education 3
+DIG2580, Digital Media Portfolio 4
ELECTIVES—Select 12 Credits from the following courses
Digital Design Technology
GRA1100C, Principles of Graphic Design 3
GRA2121, Desktop Publishing 3
GRA2151, Drawing Techniques for Digital Illustration 3
ART1201C, Design I 3
PGY2801C, Digital Photography I 3
Web Design/Mobile Application Programming
#DIG2000, Introduction to Digital Media 3
+COP2840, Internet Programming 3
+COP2657, Intro to SmartPhone Programming 3
COP2700, Data Structures (SQL) 3
Bachelor’s Degree Track
+COP1000, Introduction to Programming Logic 3
COP2700, Data Structure (SQL) 3
CGS1103, Project Management Concepts and Processes 3
+COP2840, Internet Programming 3
TOTAL DEGREE HOURS 64

Please refer to the degree plan outlined below to determine what classes are typically offered in the fall and spring. This degree plan reflects a student attending classes full-time, however, it is possible to earn this degree while attending GCSC on a part-time basis.


•General Education Core.
+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.
# Applies only to A.S. degree and certificate programs.
= PSAV course.
* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Nancy Berdanier (nberdanie@gulfcoast.edu)
Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
850-872-3875

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Jose Lopez-Baquero Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4012 jlopezbaq@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu

Roadmap

Top