Menu

Engineering Technology - Digital Manufacturing Option, A.S.

Engineering Technology - Digital Manufacturing Option, A.S.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
Humanities Area 3
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement
Literature See General Education Requirement
Mathematics Area
•+*MAC1105, College Algebra 3
Natural Sciences Area
•PHY1020, Basic Concepts of Physics 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
Major Courses
#EET1084C, Introduction to Electronics 3
#ETD1320C, Introduction to CAD 3
#ETI1701, Industrial Safety 3
#ETI2110, Intro to Quality Assurance 3
#ETI1420, Manufacturing Process 3
#ETI2001C, Applied Mechanics 3
Digital Manufacturing Option (27 hrs.)The purpose of this track is to prepare students for initial employment as a Rapid Prototyping specialist, Digital Manufacturing specialist, industrial designer, product designer, architectural, civil, or mechanical drafter, technician, or detailers in various specialized areas of industry that use digital design and modeling and rapid prototyping, direct digital manufacturing and CNC machining technologies, or to provide supplemental training for persons previously or currently employed in these occupations.
#ETD2364C, Introduction to Solidworks 3
+#ETD2368C, Advanced Solidworks 3
#PMT2250C, CNC Programming - Mill 3
#PMT2254C, CNC Programming - Lathe 3
#PMT2213C, Machining - Lathe 3
#PMT2214C, Machining - Mill 3
+#ETD2371C, Introduction to 3D Printing 3
+#ETD2372C, Advanced Rapid Prototyping 3
#ETS2931, Special Projects/Capstone 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

# Applies only to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= PSAV course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Christy Cole Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2842 ccole@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Jose Lopez-Baquero Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4012 jlopezbaq@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Works Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4018 kworks1@gulfcoast.edu

Roadmap

Top