Menu

Agricultural Science Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Agricultural Science Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
•+*STA2023, Statistics 3
+*MAC1140, Pre-Calculus Algebra 3
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science •+CHM1045, General Chemistry 3
Biological Science •+BSC2010, Biology for Science Majors I 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences •ECO2013, Economics, Macro 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
BSC2010L, Biology for Science Majors I Lab 1
BSC2011, Biology for Science Majors II 3
BSC2011L, Biology for Science Majors II Lab 1
+CHM1045L, General Chemistry Lab 1
+CHM1046, Chemistry with Qual. Analysis 3
CHM1046L, Chemistry with Qual. Anal. Lab 2
+*MAC1114, Trigonometry 3
SPC1608, Introduction to Public Speaking 3
CGS1570, Microcomputer Applications 3
•+SYG2000, Sociology or •PSY2012, Psychology 3
Elective
Elective 1
TOTAL DEGREE HOURS 60

• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Mathematics

Our Mission

The Mathematics Division of Gulf Coast State College consists of dedicated educators whose purpose is to provide students with the opportunity to receive the highest quality of mathematics instruction possible. We exist to offer a range of mathematics courses that will prepare students for the next step in their educational, professional, or everyday life.

Mathematics Division Website

Location:
Student Union West Building, RM 286
(above the bookstore)
Phone: 850-747-3229
Fax: 850-767-8252

 Questions, comments? Contact Scott Spencer. 850-747-3229

Mathematics Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Terri Bedford Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2867 tbedford@gulfcoast.edu
Michael Brinegar Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2857 mbrinegar@gulfcoast.edu
Connie Campbell Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2812 ccampbel2@gulfcoast.edu
Joseph Harris Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2867 lharris@gulfcoast.edu
Sharon Hudson Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3354 shudson@gulfcoast.edu
Leo Lusk Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2854 llusk@gulfcoast.edu
Riccardo Mensitieri Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5875 rmensitie@gulfcoast.edu
Gene Owens Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5877 kowens@gulfcoast.edu
Hadley Pridgen Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3345 hpridgen@gulfcoast.edu
Angelia Reynolds Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3852 areynolds@gulfcoast.edu
Top