Menu

Engineering Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Engineering Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
•+*MAC2311, Calculus I 4
+*MAC2312, Calculus II 4
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science •+PHY2048, University Physics I 4
Biological Science See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
+*MAC2313, Calculus III 4
PHY2048L, University Physics I Lab 1
+PHY2049, University Physics II 4
PHY2049L, University Physics II Lab 1
•+CHM1045, General Chemistry 3
CHM1045L, General Chemistry Lab 1
+*MAP2302, Differential Equations 3
Electives
Electives 4

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Mathematics Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Terri Bedford Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2867 tbedford@gulfcoast.edu
Michael Brinegar Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2857 mbrinegar@gulfcoast.edu
Connie Campbell Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2812 ccampbel2@gulfcoast.edu
Joseph Harris Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2867 lharris@gulfcoast.edu
Sharon Hudson Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3354 shudson@gulfcoast.edu
Leo Lusk Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2854 llusk@gulfcoast.edu
Riccardo Mensitieri Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5875 rmensitie@gulfcoast.edu
Gene Owens Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5877 kowens@gulfcoast.edu
Hadley Pridgen Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3345 hpridgen@gulfcoast.edu
Angelia Reynolds Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3852 areynolds@gulfcoast.edu

Roadmap

Top