Menu

Florida Child Care Professional Credential, C.T.

Florida Child Care Professional Credential, C.T.

Courses  CH
EEC1701, Child Development 4
+EEC2240, Social Studies and Creative Expression For Young Children 3
+#EEC1319, Portfolio Development and Supervised Work Experience 4

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

11

• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required.  See course descriptions.

# Applies to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= PSAV course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Social Sciences

Social Sciences Division
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
(850) 872-3826

SOCIAL SCIENCES DIVISION CONTACT INFORMATION:

Social Science Division Website

Wes Keene, MS
Division Chair, Social Sciences
Panama City Campus
Social Sciences Building, Room 211
(850) 872-3826

Theresa Vrabel
Senior Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Social Sciences Building, Room 210
(850) 872-3825

Social Sciences Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Brennan Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2828 pbrennan@gulfcoast.edu
David Fistein Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2826 dfistein@gulfcoast.edu
Jennifer Hamilton Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5850 jhamilton@gulfcoast.edu
Ryan Hubbard Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2834 rhubbard2@gulfcoast.edu
Daniel Hudson Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2833 dhudson@gulfcoast.edu
Wes Keene Associate Professor (850) 872-3826 ext. 3826 wkeene@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Pelton Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2825 mpelton@gulfcoast.edu
John Phillips Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2827 jpphillips@gulfcoast.edu
Teresa Salter Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3393 tsalter@gulfcoast.edu
Patricia Schenck Professor (850) 873-3577 ext. 3577 pschenck@gulfcoast.edu
Elizabeth Trentanelli Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2831 etrentanelli@gulfcoast.edu
Jason Wenzel Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4817 jwenzel@gulfcoast.edu
Top