Menu

Art Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Art Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts •ARH2000, Understanding Visual Art 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
See General Education Requirement 6
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science See General Education Requirement 3
Biological Science See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
+ART1201C, Design I 3
+ART1203C, Design II 3
ART1300C, Drawing I 3
+ART1301C, Drawing II 3
+ARH2050, Art History Criticism I 3
+ARH2051, Art History Criticism I 3
ART2955, Portfolio and Resume Development 3
Electives
Approved visual arts or photography electives 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Visual and Performing Arts

The Division of Visual and Performing Arts is located in the Amelia G. Tapper Center for the Arts on the Panama City, Florida campus. Gulf Coast’s Amelia Center was renovated and named for its patron in the late 1990s. The Amelia Center Gallery showcases a variety of art exhibitions featuring the work of professional artists and current students.

For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to your instructor.

Gulf Coast State College Division of Visual & Performing Arts
Amelia G. Tapper Center for the Arts
5230 West Hwy 98
Panama City, FL 32401
Phone: 850-872-3886
Fax: 850-767-8086

Contact the division with questions about your program requirements or next steps.

Visual and Performing Arts Division Website

Jason Hedden (mailto: jhedden@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Visual and Performing Arts
850-872-3887

Tiffany Fraioli (mailto: tfraioli@gulfcoast.edu)
Senior Administrative Assistant
850-872-3886

Visual & Performing Arts Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Pavel Amromin Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4865 pamromin@gulfcoast.edu
Brian Baillif Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4865 bbaillif@gulfcoast.edu
Jason Hedden Associate Professor (850) 872-3887 ext. 3887 jhedden@gulfcoast.edu
Carissa Hosea Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2821 chosea@gulfcoast.edu
Tammy Marinuzzi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2890 tmarinuzzi@gulfcoast.edu
Christine Yoshikawa-Powell Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4025 cyoshikaw@gulfcoast.edu
Top