Menu

Accounting Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Roadmap

Year One

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1101 English Composition I 3
MAC 1105 College Algebra 3
ACG 2001 Financial Accounting I 3
General Education: Visual and Performing Arts 3
General Education: Biological Science 3
Total 15

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENG 1102
MAC 2233 Calculus/Business/Soc Sci 3
ACG 2011 Financial Accounting II 3
General Education: Government 3
CGS 1570 Microcomputer Applications 3
Total 15

Year Two

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Literature 3
ECO 2013 Principles of Economics, Macro 3
ACG 2071 Managerial Accounting 3
General Education: Physical Science
General Education: History 3
Total 15

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
STA 2023 Statistics 3
General Education: Philosophy/Religion 3
ECO 2023 Principles of Economics, Micro 3
CGS 2518 Sprdsht Bus Envirn 3
MAN 2021 Prin Of Mgmnt 3
Total 15

Part-Time Roadmap

Year One

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1101 English Composition I 3
MAC 1105 College Algebra 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1102 English Composition II 3
MAC 2233 Calculus/Business/Soc Sci 3
Total 6

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Biological Science 3
General Education: Visual and Performing Arts 3
Total 6

Year Two

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ACG 2001 Financial Accounting I 3
CGS 1570 Microcomputer Applications 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ACG 2011 Financial Accounting II 3
MAN 2021 Prin Of Mgmnt 3
Total 6

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Literature 3
General Education: History 3
Total 6

Year Three

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
STA 2023 Statistics 3
ACG 2071 Managerial Accounting 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Philosophy/Religion 3
ECO 2013 Principles of Economics, Macro 3
Total 6

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Government 3
General Education: Physical Science
Total 6

Year Four

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ECO 2023 Principles of Economics, Micro 3
CGS 2518 Sprdsht Bus Envirn 3
Total 6

Accounting Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
•+*STA2023, Statistics 3
+*MAC2233, Calculus for Business 3
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science See General Education Requirement 3
Biological Science See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences •ECO2013, Economics, Macro 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
CGS1570, Microcomputer Applications 3
*ACG2001, Financial Accounting I 3
+*ACG2011, Financial Accounting II 3
EO2023, Economics, Micro 3
+ACG2071, Managerial Accounting 3
Electives
Electives 9
TOTAL DEGREE HOURS 60

RECOMMENDED ELECTIVE:

CGS2518, Spreadsheets for Business Environments, 3 crs.


• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Nancy Berdanier (nberdanie@gulfcoast.edu)
Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
850-872-3875

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Christy Cole Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2842 ccole@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Works Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4018 kworks1@gulfcoast.edu
Top