Menu

Computer Science and Software Engineering Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Computer Science & Software Engineering Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
•+*MAC2311, Calculus I 4
+*MAC2312, Calculus II 4
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science •+PHY2048, University Physics I 4
Biological Science See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
+*MAC2313, Calculus III 4
+*MAC1140, Precalculus Algebra 3
+MAP2302, Differential Equations 3
+PHY2048L, University Physics I Lab 1
+PHY2049, University Physics II 4
+PHY2049L, University Physics II Lab 1
•+CHM1045, General Chemistry I 3
+CHM1045L, General Chemistry I Lab 1
Electives
LIS2004, Introduction to Internet Research 1

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required.  See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Nancy Berdanier (nberdanie@gulfcoast.edu)
Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
850-872-3875

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Christy Cole Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2842 ccole@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Dana Dye Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2843 ddye@gulfcoast.edu
Guy Garrett Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2817 ggarrett@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Works Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4018 kworks1@gulfcoast.edu

Year One

First Semester

  • General Education: Communication
    ENC 1101 English Composition I
  • General Education: Mathematics
    MAC 2311 Calculus/Anal Geometry I

  • Total 7

Second Semester

  • General Education: Communication
    ENC 1102 English Composition II

  • MAC 2312 Calculus/Anal Geometry II

  • Total 7

Summer Semester

  • General Education: Visual and Performing Arts
  • General Education: Behavioral Science

  • Total 6

Year Two

First Semester

  • General Education: Physical Science
    PHY 2048 University Physics I
  • General Education: Physical Science
    PHY 2048L University Physics I Lab

  • MAC 2313 Calculus/Anal Geometry III

  • Total 9

Second Semester


  • PHY 2049 University Physics II

  • PHY 2049L University Physics II Lab

  • MAD 2104

  • Total 8

Summer Semester

  • General Education: Philosophy/Religion
  • General Education: History

  • Total 6

Year Three

First Semester


  • MAP 2302 Differential Equations

  • CHM 1045 General Chemistry

  • CHM 1045L General Chemistry Laboratory

  • Total 7

Second Semester

  • General Education: Biological Science
  • General Education: Literature

  • Total 6

Summer Semester


  • LIS 2004 Rsrch Strategies Cllege Stdnts
  • General Education: Government

  • Total 4
Top