Menu

Engineering Technology - Automation Advanced Manufacturing Option, A.S.

Engineering Technology - Automation Advanced Manufacturing Option, A.S.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
Humanities Area 3
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement
Literature See General Education Requirement
Mathematics Area
•+*MAC1105, College Algebra 3
Natural Sciences Area
•PHY1020, Basic Concepts of Physics 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
Major Courses
Automation & Advanced Manufacturing Option.  This track specializes in automation, robotics, and process control with emphasis on computer-controlled systems for industrial manufacturing, system integration, instrumentation, simulation, and animatronics. The program skills used for careers in manufacturing, theme park industries, military applications, water filtration and purification plants, and much more. Graduates are prepared to work as controls engineers, system integrators, robotic technicians, industrial programmers, process control engineers, field service technicians, simulation technicians, industrial sales engineers, and industrial maintenance technicians.
#EET1084C, Introduction to Electronics 3
#ETD1320C, Introduction to CAD 3
#ETI1701, Industrial Safety 3
#ETI2110, Intro to Quality Assurance 3
#ETI1420, Manufacturing Process 3
#ETI2001C, Applied Mechanics 3
+#ETS2542C, Programmable Logic Controllers 3
+#ETS2535C, Process Control & Instrumentation 3
+#ETS2700C, Electro-Hydraulics & Pneumatics 3
+ETS2606C, Robotics 3
+#ETS2511C, Motor and Motion Control 3
+#ETS2680C, Mechatronics I 3
+#ETS2681C, Mechatronics II 3
+#ETI2622, Concepts of Lean Six Sigma Manufacturing 3
ETS2931, Special Projects in Computer Integrated Manufacturing 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

# Applies only to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= PSAV course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Nancy Berdanier (nberdanie@gulfcoast.edu)
Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
850-872-3875

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Christy Cole Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2842 ccole@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Works Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4018 kworks1@gulfcoast.edu

Roadmap

Part-Time Roadmap

Top