Menu

Engineering Technology - Electronics Option, A.S.

Engineering Technology - Electronics Option, A.S.

Communications Area  CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English Composition II 3
Humanities Area 3
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement  
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement  
Literature See General Education Requirement  
Mathematics Area
•+*MAC1105, College Algebra 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
Major Courses
#EET1084C, Introduction to Electronics 3
+#ETD1320, AutoCAD 3
#ETI1701, Industrial Safety 3
#ETI2110, Intro to Quality Assurance 3
#ETI1420, Manufacturing Process 3
#ETI2001C, Applied Mechanics 3
Electronics Option (27 hrs.)The purpose of this track is to prepare students to enter the workforce as highly skilled electronic technicians or to continue their education at several state universities. The curriculum balances instruction in theory with hands-on laboratory applications and provides the student with a diversified background in circuit theory, digital systems, microcomputers, programmable logic controllers, analog systems, and LabVIEW programming. Graduates of this program will be prepared for careers in electronic maintenance and troubleshooting, electronics product development, data acquisition and testing, software development for microcontroller systems, computer installation and repair, telecommunications, biomedical equipment repair and calibration, avionics, radio and television communications, and security systems. 
+#EET1035C, AC/DC Circuits 4
+#CET1112C, Digital Circuits 4
+#EET1140C, Electronic Devices & Circuits 4
#EET2214C, LabVIEW Instrumentation  3
+#EET2280C, Data Acquisition & Control Systems 3
+#CET2123C, Microprocessor Fundamentals 3
+#EET2355C, Digital Communicaitons 3
+#ETS2542C, Programmable Logic Controllers 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required.  See course descriptions.

# Applies to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= PSAV course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Nancy Berdanier (nberdanie@gulfcoast.edu)
Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
850-872-3875

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Christy Cole Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2842 ccole@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Dana Dye Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2843 ddye@gulfcoast.edu
Guy Garrett Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2817 ggarrett@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Works Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4018 kworks1@gulfcoast.edu
Top