Menu

Network Systems Technology - Network Server Administration Option, A.S.

Network Systems Technology - Network Server Administration Option, A.S.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
Mathematics Area
•+*MAC1105, College Algebra 3
Natural Sciences Area
See General Education Requirements 3
Social Sciences Area
Philosophy/Religion +PHI2600, Ethics 3
Behavioral Sciences PSY2012 or SYG 2000, Psychology/Sociology 3
MAJOR COURSES

COMPTIA Certification Aligned Courses

(12 credits) #*CTS1111, Linux+ 3
+*CTS1120, Security+ 3
#*CTS1131, A+ Hardware 3
*CTS1133, Desktop Operating Systems (A+ Software)

CISCO Academy 4-Course Sequence

(12 credits) #*CTS1650, Network Fundamentals 3
+*CTS1651, Cisco Router Technology/Router Protocols and Concepts 3
+*CTS2652, Advanced Router Tech (CISCO/CCNA) 3
+#*CTS2653, Cisco Project-Based Learning/Accessing the WAN 3
Programming
(3 credits) COP1000, Introduction to Programming Logic 3
Professional
(3 credits) CGS1103, Project Management Concepts and Processes 3

Microsoft MCSA: Windows Server 2012

(6 credits) #*CTS1390, Installing & Configuring Windows Server 2012 3
+#*CTS1391, Administering Windows Server 2012 3

Network Server Administration (CYB3)

Students must complete all three courses in the Microsoft MCSA Windows Server 2012 sequence; one course will count for the 3‑credit major requirement and the other two courses will satisfy 6 of the 12 specialization hours.
Microsoft MCSA: Windows Server 2012
+#*CTS1392, Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 3
Choose one of the following Network Security courses:
+*CTS2314, Network Defense and Countermeasures 3
+*CTS2315, Intrusion Detection and Firewalls 3
Choose one of the following Network Administration courses:
+*CTS2370, Virtual Infrastructure: Installation and Configuration 3
#*CNT1510, Wireless Networking 3
+CTS1939, Special Topics 3
+CNT2949, Computer Networks Coop 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

# Applies only to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= PSAV course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Nancy Berdanier (nberdanie@gulfcoast.edu)
Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
850-872-3875

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Christy Cole Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2842 ccole@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Dana Dye Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2843 ddye@gulfcoast.edu
Guy Garrett Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2817 ggarrett@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Works Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4018 kworks1@gulfcoast.edu
Top