Menu

Software and Database Developer, A.S.

Software & Database Developer, A.S.

Communications Area  CH
 •+*ENC1101, English I 3
Humanities Area
See General Education Requirements 3
Mathematics Area
 +*MAC 1105, College Algebra 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences •*PSY2012 or •*SYG2000 Psychology/Sociology 3
History EUH 1001, Western Civilization II 3
Major Courses
 +*COP1000, Intro to Programming Logic 3
 COP2700, Data Structure (SQL) 3
 +CIS2321, System Analysis and Design 3
 CGS1103, Project Management Concepts and Processes 3
 CGS 1570, Microcomputer Applications 3
 #*CTS1650, Network Fundamentals 3
 +*COP 2250, Java Programming I 3
 +*COP 2251, Java Programming II 3
 DIG2100, Web Design I 3
 +*COP2657, Intro to SmartPhone Programming 3
 +*COP2701, Database Design and Management 3
 +*COP2852, Integrative Programming and Technologies (Capstone) 3
Select 3 credits from the following courses:
 +*COP2224, C++ Programming I 3
 +*COP2360, Intro to C# Programming 3
Select 3 credits from the following courses:
 +*COP 2228, C++ Programming II 3
 +*COP2362, Advanced C# Programming 3
Select 3 credits from the following courses (electives):
 +DIG2101, Web Design II 3
 +#COP2840, Internet Programming 3
 +*COP2654, iPhone Programming 3
 +*COP2660, Programming for Mobile Devices:   Android 3
 CIS 2949, Information Technology COOP Education 3
TOTAL DEGREE HOURS 60

Subject specific cooperative education may be substituted with permission of advisor. 


 •General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites  and/or corequisites required.  See course descriptions.

# Applies only to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= PSAV course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

Gulf Coast’s Division of Business and Technology is located in the Advanced Technology Center on the Panama City, Florida campus. Contact the division office for questions related to your educational goals. For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to the instructor for your class.

Business and Technology Division
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
850-872-3875
Fax: 850-767-8084 

Business and Technology Division Website

Our faculty and staff are ready to answer questions about your program requirements and next steps.

Melanie Boyd (mboyd@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Business and Technology
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 102
850-872-3839

Nancy Berdanier (nberdanie@gulfcoast.edu)
Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 103
850-872-3875

Business & Technology Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Antonio Adessi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5887 aadessi@gulfcoast.edu
Kim Allan Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4022 kallan@gulfcoast.edu
Paul Ashman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5852 pashman@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Boyd Assistant Professor (850) 872-3839 ext. 3839 mboyd@gulfcoast.edu
Christy Cole Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2842 ccole@gulfcoast.edu
Denise Crider Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2848 dcrider@gulfcoast.edu
Dana Dye Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2843 ddye@gulfcoast.edu
Guy Garrett Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2817 ggarrett@gulfcoast.edu
Erika Goines Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5886 egoines@gulfcoast.edu
Grady Goodwin Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4015 ggoodwin1@gulfcoast.edu
Emmanuel Hernandez Agosto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2845 ehernand3@gulfcoast.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2846 mherndon@gulfcoast.edu
Alan Jeffries Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4051 ajeffries@gulfcoast.edu
Scott Kirkman Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6037 skirkman@gulfcoast.edu
Wendy Payne Professor (850) 872-3876 ext. 3876 wpayne@gulfcoast.edu
Tonitta Sauls Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5090 tsauls@gulfcoast.edu
Tracy Sewell Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4826 tsewell@gulfcoast.edu
Stephen Withall (850) 769-1551 ext. 4019 swithall@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Works Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4018 kworks1@gulfcoast.edu
Top