Menu

Chiropractic Medicine Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Roadmap

Year One

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1101 English Composition I 3
MAC 1140 Precalculus Algebra 3
CHM 1045 General Chemistry 3
CHM 1045L General Chemistry Laboratory 1
Approved Biology Course (See Advisor.)
Approved Biology Lab (See Advisor.)
Total 14

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1102 English Composition II 3
MAC 1114 Plane Trigonometry 3
CHM 1046 Gen Chem & Qual Analysis 3
Approved Biology Course (See Advisor.)
Approved Biology Lab (See Advisor.)
Total 15

Year Two

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
CHM 2210 Organic Chemistry I 3
CHM 2210L Organic Chemistry Laboratory 2
PHY 2053 College Physics I 3
PHY 2053L College Physics I Lab 1
General Education: Literature 3
General Education: General Education: History 3
Total 15

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Philosophy/Religion 3
General Education: Visual and Performing Arts 3
General Education: Government 3
Behavioral Science 3
PHY 2054 College Physics II 3
PHY 2054L College Physics II Lab 1
Total 16

Part-Time Roadmap

Year One

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 101
MAC 1140 Precalculus Algebra 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1102 English Composition II 3
MAC 1114 Plane Trigonometry 3
Total 6

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Visual and Performing Arts 3
General Education: Behavioral Science 3
Total 6

Year Two

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
CHM 1045 General Chemistry 3
CHM 1045L General Chemistry Laboratory 1
General Education: Government 3
Total 7

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
CHM 1046 Gen Chem & Qual Analysis 3
CHM 1046L Gen Chem & Qual Analysis Lab 2
Total 5

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Literature 3
General Education: History 3
Total 6

Year Three

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
CHM 2210 Organic Chemistry I 3
CHM 2210L Organic Chemistry Laboratory 2
PHY 2053 College Physics I 3
PHY 2053L College Physics I Lab 1
Total 9

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
Approved Biology Course (See Advisor.) 3
Approved Biology Lab (See Advisor.) 1
PHY 2054 College Physics II 3
PHY 2054L College Physics II Lab 1
Total 8

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Philosophy/Religion 3
Approved Biology Course (See Advisor.) 3
Approved Biology Lab (See Advisor.) 1
Total 7

Chiropractic Medicine Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
+*MAC1140, Pre-Calculus Algebra 3
+*MAC1114, Trigonometry 3
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science •+*CHM1045, General Chemistry 3
Biological Science Approved Biology 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
CHM1045L, General Chemistry Lab 1
+*CHM1046, Chemistry with Qual. Analysis 3
CHM1046L, Chemistry with Qual. Anal. Lab 2
+*CHM2210, Organic Chemistry I 3
CHM2210L, Organic Chemistry I Lab 2
Approved Biology Lab 1
Approved Biology 3
Approved Biology Lab 1
•+*PHY2053, Physics I 3
+PHY2053L, Physics I Lab 1
+*PHY2054, Physics II 3
+PHY2054L, Physics II Lab 1

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Natural Sciences

We have over 25 different options for an AA degree to choose from. With a faculty of over 13 full time professors, there will always be someone to help answer any questions you have.

Contact the Natural Science division today to begin your journey into the amazing world of Science.

Natural Sciences Division Website

Division Phone Number: 872-3851
Divisions Email: Naturalsciencesgcsc@gulfcoast.edu

Fledia Ellis
Natural Science Chair
Phone: (850)769-1551 ext. 3848
Email: fellis@gulfcoast.edu

Natural Sciences Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Penni Beitzel Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2866 pbeitzel@gulfcoast.edu
Jessica Edwards Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6020 jedwards8@gulfcoast.edu
Fledia Ellis Professor (850) 872-3848 ext. 3848 fellis@gulfcoast.edu
Vicky Ellis Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2856 vellis@gulfcoast.edu
Carrie Fioramonti Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4010 cfioramon@gulfcoast.edu
Linda Fitzhugh Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2863 lfitzhugh@gulfcoast.edu
Clifford Harris Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2865 charris@gulfcoast.edu
Akiko Nakamura Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5148 anakamura@gulfcoast.edu
Gregory Robinson Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2853 grobinso4@gulfcoast.edu
James Sheetz Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2859 jsheetz@gulfcoast.edu
Dennis Smith ext. dsmith24@gulfcoast.edu
Jamieson Webb Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2858 jwebb@gulfcoast.edu
Top