Menu

Occupational Therapy Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Occupational Therapy Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
•+*MAC2311, Calculus I 4
•+*MAC1105, College Algebra 3
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science +CHM1040, Fundamentals of Chemistry 3
Biological Science •+*BSC2010, Biology for Science Majors 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences •SYG2000, Sociology 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
+BSC2010L, Biology for Science Majors I Lab 1
•+BSC2085, Anatomy and Physiology I 3
+BSC2085L, Anatomy and Physiology Lab 1
+BSC2086, Anatomy and Physiology II 3
+BSC2086L, Anatomy and Physiology Lab 1
+BSC2011, Biology for Science Majors II 3
+BSC2011L, Biology for Science Maj. II Lab 1
•+PHY2053, College Physics I 3
+PHY2053L, College Physics I Laboratory 1
+*MAC1140, Pre-Calculus Algebra 3
+*MAC1114, Trigonometry 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Natural Sciences

We have over 25 different options for an AA degree to choose from. With a faculty of over 13 full time professors, there will always be someone to help answer any questions you have.

Contact the Natural Science division today to begin your journey into the amazing world of Science.

Natural Sciences Division Website

Division Phone Number: 872-3851
Divisions Email: Naturalsciencesgcsc@gulfcoast.edu

Fledia Ellis
Natural Science Chair
Phone: (850)769-1551 ext. 3848
Email: fellis@gulfcoast.edu

Natural Sciences Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Nils Akerlind Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2860 nakerlind@gulfcoast.edu
Penni Beitzel Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2866 pbeitzel@gulfcoast.edu
Jessica Edwards Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6020 jedwards8@gulfcoast.edu
Fledia Ellis Professor (850) 872-3848 ext. 3848 fellis@gulfcoast.edu
Vicky Ellis Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2856 vellis@gulfcoast.edu
Carrie Fioramonti Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4010 cfioramon@gulfcoast.edu
Linda Fitzhugh Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2863 lfitzhugh@gulfcoast.edu
Lee Gonshor Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3332 lgonshor@gulfcoast.edu
Clifford Harris Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2865 charris@gulfcoast.edu
Akiko Nakamura Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5148 anakamura@gulfcoast.edu
Gregory Robinson Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2853 grobinso4@gulfcoast.edu
James Sheetz Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2859 jsheetz@gulfcoast.edu
Jamieson Webb Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2858 jwebb@gulfcoast.edu

Year One

First Semester

  • General Education: Communication
    ENC 1101 English Composition I
  • General Education: Mathematics
    MAC 1140 Precalculus Algebra

  • Total 6

Second Semester

  • General Education: Communication
    ENC 1102 English Composition II

  • MAC 1114 Plane Trigonometry

  • Total 6

Summer Semester

  • General Education: History
  • General Education: Visual and Performing Arts

  • Total 6

Year Two

First Semester

  • General Education: Physical Science
    CHM 1040 Fundamentals of Chemistry
  • General Education: Mathematics
    MAC 2311 Calculus/Anal Geometry I

  • Total 7

Second Semester


  • BSC 2010 Biology for Science Majors I

  • BSC 2010L Biology for Sci Majors I Lab

  • SYG 2000 Principles of Sociology

  • Total 7

Summer Semester

  • General Education: Literature
  • General Education: Government

  • Total 6

Year Three

First Semester


  • BSC 2085 Human Anat/Phy I

  • BSC 2085L Human Anat/Phy I Lab

  • BSC 2011 Biology for Science Majors II

  • BSC 2011L Biology for Sci Majors II Lab

  • Total 8

Second Semester


  • BSC 2086 Human Anat/Phy II

  • BSC 2086L Human Anat/Phy II Lab
  • General Education: Philosophy/Religion

  • Total 7

Summer Semester


  • PHY 2053 College Physics I

  • PHY 2053L College Physics I Lab

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 7
Top