Menu

Law Enforcement Officer, V.C.

Law Enforcement Officer, V.C.

Courses CH
+=CJK0001, Intro to Law Enforcement 0.3v
+=CJK0012, Legal 2.1v
+=CJK0013, Interactions in a Diverse Community 1.3v
+=CJK0014, Interviewing and Report Writing 1.9v
=CJK0020C, CMS L.E. Vehicle Operations 1.6v
+=CJK0031C, CMS First Aid for Crim. Just. Officers 1.3v
=CJK0040C, CMS Criminal Justice Firearms 2.7v
+=CJK0051C, CMS Crim. Just. Defensive Tactics 2.7v
+=CJK0064, Fundamentals of Patrol 1.1v
+=CJK0065, Calls for Service 1.2v
+=CJK0077, Criminal Investigations 1.7v
+=CJK0078, Crime Scene to Courtroom 1.1v
+=CJK0084, DUI Traffic Stops 0.8v
+=CJK0087, Traffic Stops 1.0v
+=CJK0088, Traffic Crash Investigations 1.1v
+=CJK0092, Critical Incidents 1.5v
+=CJK0096, Crim. Just. Off. Physical Fitness 2.0v
+=CJK0422, Dart-Firing Stun Gun 0.3v

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

25.7v

• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required.  See course descriptions.

# Applies to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= PSAV course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Public Safety Division

The Division of Public Safety is housed on the North Bay Campus. Contact the division’s administrative assistant with general questions related to Public Safety. Contact your program coordinator with specific questions about degree or certificate program requirements. 

Charles Abbott Administrative Building Room # 110
637 Hwy 2300
Panama City, FL 32409
850-872-3878 

Public Safety Division Website

Division of Public Safety Chair
Gregory S. May (gmay@gulfcoast.edu)
850-769-1551, ext. 5601

Public Safety Administrative Assistant
Elizabeth Kelly (ekelley@gulfcoast.edu)
850-769-1551, ext. 5602 

Public Safety Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
John Ammons Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5613 jammons@gulfcoast.edu
Douglas Boortz Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5511 dboortz@gulfcoast.edu
Daniel Finley Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5603 dfinley@gulfcoast.edu
Kevin Granberg Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5606 kgranberg@gulfcoast.edu
Nick Rivera Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5605 nrivera@gulfcoast.edu
Karen Tayes (850) 769-1551 ext. 5632 ktayes@gulfcoast.edu
Top