Menu

Anthropology/Archaeology Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Anthropology/Archaeology Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area  CH
 •+*ENC1101, English I 3
 +*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
See General Education Requirement 6
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science See General Education Requirement 3
Biological Science See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
 •ANT2000, Introduction to Anthropology 3
 ANT2100, Introduction to Archaeology 3
Electives
 Electives 18

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

Recommended electives:

ANT2410, Cultural Anthropology

GEO1000, Introduction to Geography


• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required.  See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Social Sciences

Social Sciences Division
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
(850) 872-3826

SOCIAL SCIENCES DIVISION CONTACT INFORMATION:

Social Science Division Website

Wes Keene, MS
Division Chair, Social Sciences
Panama City Campus
Social Sciences Building, Room 211
(850) 872-3826

Theresa Vrabel
Senior Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Social Sciences Building, Room 210
(850) 872-3825

Social Sciences Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Brennan Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2828 pbrennan@gulfcoast.edu
David Fistein Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2826 dfistein@gulfcoast.edu
Jennifer Hamilton Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5850 jhamilton@gulfcoast.edu
Daniel Hudson Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2833 dhudson@gulfcoast.edu
Wes Keene Associate Professor (850) 872-3826 ext. 3826 wkeene@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Pelton Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2825 mpelton@gulfcoast.edu
John Phillips Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2827 jpphillips@gulfcoast.edu
Teresa Salter Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3393 tsalter@gulfcoast.edu
Patricia Schenck Professor (850) 873-3577 ext. 3577 pschenck@gulfcoast.edu
Elizabeth Trentanelli Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2831 etrentanelli@gulfcoast.edu
Tara Vannette Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2830 tvannette@gulfcoast.edu
Jason Wenzel Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4817 jwenzel@gulfcoast.edu

Year One

First Semester

  • General Education: Communication
    ENC 1101 English Composition I
  • General Education: Behavioral Science
    ANT 2000 Introduction to Anthropology

  • Total 6

Second Semester

  • General Education: Communication
    ENC 1102 English Composition II
  • General Education: Mathematics

  • Total 6

Summer Semester

  • General Education: Government
  • General Education: Visual and Performing Arts

  • Total 6

Year Two

First Semester

  • General Education: Physical Science
  • General Education: Mathematics

  • Total 6

Second Semester


  • ELECTIVE 3

  • ANT 2100 Introduction to Archaeology

  • Total 6

Summer Semester

  • General Education: Literature

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6

Year Three

First Semester

  • General Education: Biological Science

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6

Second Semester

  • General Education: Behavioral Science

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6

Summer Semester

  • General Education: Philosophy/Religion

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6

Year Four

First Semester

  • General Education: History

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6
Top