Menu

History Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

History Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
See General Education Requirement 6
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science See General Education Requirement 3
Biological Science See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History EUH1000, Western Civilization I 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
EUH1001, Western Civilization II 3
AMH2010, U.S. History 3
•AMH2020, U.S. History II 3
Elective
Electives 15

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

Recommended elective:

GEO1000, Introduction to Geography, 3 crs.


• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Social Sciences

Social Sciences Division
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
(850) 872-3826

SOCIAL SCIENCES DIVISION CONTACT INFORMATION:

Social Science Division Website

Wes Keene, MS
Division Chair, Social Sciences
Panama City Campus
Social Sciences Building, Room 211
(850) 872-3826

Theresa Vrabel
Senior Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Social Sciences Building, Room 210
(850) 872-3825

Social Sciences Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Brennan Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2828 pbrennan@gulfcoast.edu
David Fistein Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2826 dfistein@gulfcoast.edu
Jennifer Hamilton Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5850 jhamilton@gulfcoast.edu
Ryan Hubbard Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2834 rhubbard2@gulfcoast.edu
Daniel Hudson Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2833 dhudson@gulfcoast.edu
Wes Keene Associate Professor (850) 872-3826 ext. 3826 wkeene@gulfcoast.edu
Melanie Pelton Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2825 mpelton@gulfcoast.edu
John Phillips Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2827 jpphillips@gulfcoast.edu
Teresa Salter Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3393 tsalter@gulfcoast.edu
Patricia Schenck Professor (850) 873-3577 ext. 3577 pschenck@gulfcoast.edu
Elizabeth Trentanelli Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2831 etrentanelli@gulfcoast.edu
Jason Wenzel Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4817 jwenzel@gulfcoast.edu

Year One

First Semester

  • General Education: Communication
    ENC 1101 English Composition I
  • General Education: History
    EUH 1000 Western Civilization I

  • Total 6

Second Semester

  • General Education: Communication
    ENC 1102 English Composition II

  • EUH 1001 Western Civilization II

  • Total 6

Summer Semester

  • General Education: Visual and Performing Arts

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6

Year Two

First Semester

  • General Education: Mathematics
  • General Education: Biological Science

  • Total 6

Second Semester

  • General Education: Mathematics
  • General Education: Physical Science

  • Total 6

Summer Semester

  • General Education: Government

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6

Year Three

First Semester


  • AMH 2010 United States History I

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6

Second Semester

  • General Education: Literature

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6

Summer Semester

  • General Education: Behavioral Science

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6

Year Four

First Semester

  • General Education: Philosophy/Religion

  • ELECTIVE 3

  • Total 6
Top