Menu

Theatre and Entertainment Technology, A.S.

Theatre and Entertainment Technology, A.S.

Communications Area   CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
Humanities Area  3

See General Education Requirement

(•MUL2010, •ARH2000, •THE2000, THE2071) 

Mathematics Area  3
+*Approved mathematics (MAC, MGF, STA) 
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences •PSY2012 or •SYG2000, Psychology/Sociology 3
History EUH1000/EUH1001 Western Civilization I/II 3
Major Courses  
+*TPA1210, Stagecraft I 3
+*TPA1211, Stagecraft II 3
*TPA1340, Drafting for Theatre I 3
TPA1220, Introduction to Stage Lighting 3
+TPA2070, Scenic Painting and Sculpting 3
TPA2212, Sound for the Stage 3
+*TPA1290L, Technical Theatre Lab I 2
+*TPA1291L, Technical Theatre Lab II 2
+TPA2221, Advanced Stage Lighting 3
+*TPA2292L, Technical Theatre Lab III 2
+*TPA2293L, Technical Theatre Lab IV 2
+*TPA2072, Advanced Scenic Painting and Sculpting 3
DIG2200, Basic Video 3
DIG2251, Introduction to Digital Audio 3
 Electives (Choose 11 credits)
DIG2410, Basic Scripting for Video & Digital Media 3
DIG2205, Basic Video Editing 3
+DIG2252, Digital Audio II 3
+MUM2600, Sound Recording I 3
+MUM2601, Sound Recording II 3
+MUM2602, Sound Recording III 3
+MUM2600L, Sound Recording Lab 2
THE1925, Play Productions or MUO1020, Musical Productions 1
TPA2930, Special Topics, Entertainment Tech 3

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

64

• General Education Core.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required.  See course descriptions.

# Applies to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= PSAV course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Visual and Performing Arts

The Division of Visual and Performing Arts is located in the Amelia G. Tapper Center for the Arts on the Panama City, Florida campus. Gulf Coast’s Amelia Center was renovated and named for its patron in the late 1990s. The Amelia Center Gallery showcases a variety of art exhibitions featuring the work of professional artists and current students.

For questions regarding program requirements, please contact your advisor. Please direct lab- and class-specific questions to your instructor.

Gulf Coast State College Division of Visual & Performing Arts
Amelia G. Tapper Center for the Arts
5230 West Hwy 98
Panama City, FL 32401
Phone: 850-872-3886
Fax: 850-767-8086

Contact the division with questions about your program requirements or next steps.

Visual and Performing Arts Division Website

Jason Hedden (mailto: jhedden@gulfcoast.edu)
Chair, Visual and Performing Arts
850-872-3887

Tiffany Fraioli (mailto: tfraioli@gulfcoast.edu)
Senior Administrative Assistant
850-872-3886

Visual & Performing Arts Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Pavel Amromin Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4865 pamromin@gulfcoast.edu
Brian Baillif Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4865 bbaillif@gulfcoast.edu
Jason Hedden Associate Professor (850) 872-3887 ext. 3887 jhedden@gulfcoast.edu
Carissa Hosea Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2821 chosea@gulfcoast.edu
Tammy Marinuzzi Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2890 tmarinuzzi@gulfcoast.edu
Christine Yoshikawa-Powell Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4025 cyoshikaw@gulfcoast.edu
Top