Menu

Insurance Pre Licensing & Continuing Education

Online Insurance Pre-Licensing & continuing education

We offer State approved Pre-licensing insurance courses and continuing education classes in the field of Insurance in partnership with the Online Training Institute.  Pre-licensing courses comply with State Education Requirements for Licensure in the area of Life, Health, Accidents and Annuities as well as Property & Casualty.  Once the student has successfully completed the course and final examination, his/her name will be sent to the State of Florida Department of Insurance indicating eligibility to sit for the State licensing examination. Provider ID#: 366468 (Review State of Florida licensing requirements. Once your registration is processed for online insurance courses there are no refunds.

Click here to see all available classes

In order to serve you better, our registration process has changed to so you can enter your class faster. Now you can register, pay online and access the class immediately after payment has been processed. 

The steps are easy through our Online Training partner registration center:

  1. Click on register.
  2. Find the course(s) you need in the Insurance categories.  (Organizations can enroll more than one student as needed.) 
  3. Add to cart
  4. Checkout
  5. Create Account and make online payment.
  6. Access to course is available immediately through the online training course portal link provided when you enroll and  payment has been processed.
  7. The Username is the account email address you provide along with the created password for the email account.


Below are some of our popular classes:  See our reduced pricing on selected classes below!

2-15 Health and Life (Including Annuities and Variable Contracts) Register Online!
Take all 60 hours online! No classroom required. This Pre-Licensing course is completely online and designed to prepare a student to become a licensed insurance agent without the loss of production income and time. Work at your own pace with your instructor who is available by email or online in the virtual classroom. It is designed and taught to comply with and fulfill the State requirements for Health and Life pre-licensing education. Topics include Federal and State Regulations, Legal Concepts of the Insurance Contract, Life and Health Insurance, Annuities, Health and Accident Insurance, and Disability and Medical Reimbursement (view syllabus). Enrollment is for 3 months. Offered in partnership with OnLine Training Institute: Course Approval # 94549 / INS003FL60. Required Text: Health and Life (including Annuities and Variable Contracts) Florida Study Manual. Current edition may be purchased from OLT's Bookstore.
Fee: $125

2-20 General Lines Agent Register Online!
This 200-hour state approved pre-licensing course is offered entirely online including the course final exam. Upon successful completion of this course you will be eligible to sit for the state examination. Work at your own pace with your instructor available by email or telephone. It is designed and taught to comply with the State requirements for the General Lines Agents State examination. Topics include Automobile, Property Insurance, Inland Marine, Crime, Workers Compensation, General Liability, Health Insurance, Aviation and State Law (view syllabus). Enrollment is for 6 months. Offered in partnership with OnLine Training Institute: Course Approval # 98769 / INS007FL200. Required Text: Florida General Lines Agent and Customer Service Representative Study Manual. Current edition may be purchased from OLT's Bookstore.
Fee: $475 - Reduced to $395!

2-20 Conversion Pre-Licensing Course Register Online!
Pre-Requisite: Must have completed at least 1 year of responsible insurance duties as a licensed and appointed Customer Representative (4-40) in either commercial or personal lines of property and casualty insurance.

This course is designed for a current Customer Representative (4-40), or a Service Representative (0-55) or a Personal Lines Agent (20-44), satisfying the State pre-licensing requirement for the 2-20 state examination.. This 40-hour state approved course is entirely online including the course final exam. It is designed and taught to comply with the State requirements for the General Lines Agents State examination. Work at your own pace with your instructor available by email or telephone. Upon successful completion of this course you will be eligible to sit for the state examination. Topics include Automobile, Property Insurance, Inland Marine, Crime, Workers Compensation, General Liability, Health Insurance, Aviation and State Law (view syllabus). Upon enrolling, you will be notified of course procedures by email within 1 business day after receipt of registration. Enrollment is for 3 months. Offered in partnership with OnLine Training Institute: Course Approval # 98770 / INS016FL40. Required Text: Florida General Lines Agent and Customer Service Representative Study Manual. Current edition may be purchased from OLT's Bookstore.
Fee: $315

Personal Lines Agent - 60 Hour Pre-Licensing Course Register Online!
This 60-hour state approved pre-licensing course is offered entirely online including the course final exam. Upon successful completion of this course you will be eligible to sit for the state examination. Work at your own pace with your instructor available by email or telephone. It is designed and taught to comply with the State requirements for the Personal Lines Agents State examination. Topics include Personal Automobile, Property Insurance, Inland Marine, Homeowners, Dwelling and Related Coverages (view syllabus). Upon enrolling, you will be notified of course procedures by email within 1 business day after receipt of registration. Enrollment is for 3 months. Offered in partnership with OnLine Training Institute: Course Approval # 95149 / INS015FL60.  Required Text: Florida General Lines Agent and Customer Service Representative Study Manual. Current edition may be purchased from OLT's Bookstore.
$380 - Reduced to $300!


 Registered Customer Service Representative Designation Course (RCSR 4-40) Online Register Online!
Waives the State exam!
Become a licensed insurance property and casualty customer representative without the loss of production income and time. Work at your own pace with your instructor available by email or telephone. This 40-hour state approved course is completely online including the course final exam. It is designed and taught to comply with the State requirements for the 4-40 State examination. After completion of this course, you will receive a certificate of completion which allows you to apply to the Department of Financial Services for your license. This course waives the State exam! Topics include Automobile, Property Insurance, Office Management, Inland Marine, Crime, Workers Compensation, General Liability, Health Insurance and State Law (view syllabus). Enrollment is for 3 months. Offered in partnership with OnLine Training Institute: Course Approval # 98772 / INS005FL40  Required Text: Florida General Lines Agent and Customer Service Representative Study Manual. Current edition may be purchased from OLT's Bookstore.
Fee: $315 - Reduced to $280!

 
Accredited Claims Adjuster Designation Course (ACA) Online Register Online!
Approved pre-licensing requirement for 3-20 and 6-20 licenses. Waives State exam for the 6-20! (This course does NOT waive the State exam for the 3-20 license.)
Become a licensed Accredited Claims Adjuster without the loss of production income and time. Work at your own pace with your instructor by email or telephone. This 40-hour state approved course is entirely online including the course final exam. It is designed and taught to comply with the State requirements for Accredited Claims Adjuster examination. After completion of this course, you will receive the Accredited Claims Adjuster designation which allows you to apply to the Florida Department of Financial Services for your choice of 3-20/T31-20 (Public Adjuster) and 6-20 (All Lines) license. This course waives the State exam for the 6-20 license. Per State law effective July 1, 2007, the 3-20 Public Adjuster applicant is NOT exempt from the state exam. Topics include Property and Liability Insurance Concepts, Personal Automobile Policy, Business Auto Policy and Mechanical Breakdown Coverage, Homeowner Policies, Personal Inland Marine and Flood Insurance, Boiler and Machinery Insurance, Workers Compensation Insurance, and Health Insurance (view syllabus). Enrollment is for 3 months. Offered in partnership with OnLine Training Institute: Course Approval # 98773 / INS013FL40. Required Text for 3-20/T31-20 Public Adjuster: Florida Adjusters Study Manual. Current edition may be purchased from OLT's Bookstore.
Fee: $315

Click here to see all available classes

  • Frequently Asked Questions

    Q. What class do I need to take?

    A. Log on to www.FLDFS.com  > Locate 'Learn Insurance Education Requirements' > 'Locate' > 'CE Requirement' > Search for your license type and scenario. 

    Q. How do I view my CE transcript?

    A. Log on to www.FLDFS.com > Locate 'Insurance education requirements' > select 'individual' > log in > 'view continuing education transcript'

    Q. When is the registration deadline for each class? 

    A. The registration deadline is Noon, three workdays prior to the course start date.    At this time, all classes that do not meet the minimum enrollment requirement will be canceled and registered students will be notified. 

    Q. Who should I call if I have additional questions?

    A. Corporate College is always here to help, but staff cannot advise you on state compliance issues.  Please refer to the State of Florida Web site at www.FLDFS.com  for information on license testing sites and dates, or other specific questions about insurance license matters . 

     

Naisy Dolar | Corporate College & Business Innovation Center
(850) 769-1551 ext. 2840
ndolar@gulfcoast.edu

Top