Private Security Officer
Are you ready to work in one of the fastest growing fields of safety and security? Becoming a private security office may be perfect for you. Security officers work to protect people and property and also deal with emergencies. You don’t need a degree to start working in the private security field, but a good general education will be helpful.
unarmed SECURITY OFFICER (Class D) - 40 Hours Register!
You will need a Class D license from the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services to work in the State of Florida as an unarmed security Officer. A security officer needs to be mature and responsible. It will also help if you are a polite and helpful person.
This 40 hour course is designed to prepare students to apply for a class "D" private security license. Topics of discussion cover both Course A and Course B of the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services requirements for application and renewal of license.
Course topics include:
- Regulatory Compliance
- First Aid and CPR
- Emergency Procedures
North Bay Campus, Abbott Building, 130
CRN: | Course: XPS 0009 | Fee: $250
Statewide Firearm License Training (Class G)- 28 Hr Register!
The Class G license is required when private investigators or private security officers are required to carry a firearm while performing their regulated duties. Initial training is 28 hours. A class D license is required in order to take this class.
Upon successfully completing the course, you will be given proof of having completed the initial course to submit with the application, photograph, requisite fees and a full set of fingerprints.
Fri. & Sat., Nov. 6-7, 8:00 A.M. - 7:00 P.M. and Fri., Nov. 13, 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Class G requalification course Register!
To maintain licensure, the Class “G” license holder must complete four hours of re-qualifying training EACH YEAR. The annual training course shall consist of a review of the curriculum topics listed above as part of the initial training requirements to include any recent changes in the law. License holders will be required to achieve a passing score on a cycle of fire consisting of 48 rounds.
|TBA , 8:00 A.M. - 12:00 Noon
North Bay Campus, Public Safety Building 106
CRN: | Course: XPS 0033 | Fee: $125